The Inner Sydney region

The Inner Sydney region comprises of the two iconic communities of La Perouse and Redfern. Leaders from within the communities have come together through the Empowered Communities initiative to create a united voice to represent their communities.

They share a rich history, which sets the context for their now united vision to come together to pursue new partnerships and ways of working with the broader community, stakeholders and government.